Click on the picture for directions...

Click on the picture for directions...
We’re located at 408 Levee Road in Mount Sterling, across from the MCHS football stadium.

You can contact us at...

MAMA Church at Bethany House
PO Box 502
Mount Sterling, KY


Friday, December 11, 2020

“An Advent Journey”...


Hello, friends!

We hope that you’ll find this album of Advent hymns to be a blessing!  The album is called “An Advent Journey”.  Three of the pieces were written by Father Todd (“Prelude to Peace”, “Mary Hears a Holy Voice”, and “Joseph’s Struggle”) and the hymns were arranged and played by him on the virtual Cavaille-Coll pipe organ in the Chapel of Saints Mary and Martha at Bethany House.  The Hauptwerk sample set he used is the 1902 Cavaille-Coll pipe organ at the Church of Saint-Eucaire in Metz, France (produced by Milan Digital Audio).

Here are the pieces/hymns played by Father Todd for this album…

1. 00:00.000 – “Prelude to Peace”

2. 04:03.100 – “Of the Father’s Love Begotten”

3. 08:22.270 – “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel”

4. 15:08.520 – “Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus”

5. 18:11.140 – “Lo, He Comes with Clouds Descending”

6. 23:47.750 – “Mary Hears a Holy Voice”

7. 27:01.750 – “On Jordan’s Bank”

8. 29:43.100 – “Watchman, Tell Us of the Night”

9. 32:42.600 – “The People That in Darkness Sat”

10. 36:51.300 – “Hail to the Lord’s Anointed”

11. 40:49.040 – “Joseph’s Struggle”

12. 45:07.180 – “Rejoice, Rejoice Believers”

13. 49:11.300 – “Lift Up Your Heads, Ye Mighty Gates”

14. 52:19.820 – “When I Look into Your Holiness & Emmanuel”

Wishing you a wonderful Advent season!

Your Brothers and Sisters at Bethany House

No comments:

Post a Comment